PARISH COUNCIL

Parish Council
  • Responsibilities:
  • Village amenities, Greens, Commons, Street Lighting and Allotments. In addition, the Parish Council consults with other authorities over a number of matters such as planning, licensing and conservation.
  • Members:
  • There are 9 members elected for four years.
  • Chairman:
  • Martin Hickey
  • Vice Chairman:
  • Laurie Fisher
  • Meetings:
  • 7:30pm on the second Thursday of each month in the Village Hall. The public are always welcome at the meetings.

  • Parish Clerk:
  • Linda Roast
  • Tel:
  • 01760 755 319
  • Mob:
  • 07778 769 985
  • Email:
  • linda.roast@btopenworld.com

  •  
  • If you have any matter you would like to raise at a meeting of the Parish Council, please email the Parish Clerk at linda.roast@btopenworld.com ten days before any Parish Council meeting.

    Please also contact the Clerk if you notice something around the village and wish to report it:
    • A faulty streetlight.
    • Any overflowing public waste bin, bottle or paper bank.
    • Any recent deep pothole (email a photo).
    • Blocked drains on public roads.
    • Overgrown public footpaths.
    • Uncut hedges impeding public footways.
    • Tree branches snagging overhead electricity or telephone cables on public roads.
    • Vehicles parking overnight on the village Greens.
    • Damage to Greens/verges/kerbs by careless HGVs or tractors/trailers (+ registration number).
    • Fly tipping and excessive litter.
    • Damage to South Acre Ford banks by 4 x 4 (+ registration number).
    • General vandalism/damage to signs, noticeboards, bus shelter.

  •  
  • Contact details for all councillors are listed here.

Parish Council Agenda & Minutes
Parish Council News Updates

Parish Councillors


Martin Hickey
Tel: 01760 755 214
Email: martin.hickey3@btinternet.com

Laurie Fisher
Tel: 01760 755 420
Email: laurie.fisher@baesystems.com

Helen Breach
Tel: 01760 755 425
Email: helen.breach@talk21.com

Martin Tate
Tel: 01760 755 841
Email: martintate55@gmail.com

Charlie Williams
Tel: 01760 755 134
Email: charlie@martinlove.co.uk

Sheila Moister
Tel: 01760 755 799
Email: s.moister@btinternet.com

Sean Allen
Tel: 01760 755 430
Email: noddyfly67@aol.com

Tim Hubbard
Tel: 01760 755 699
Email: tim.hubbard@agrovista.co.uk

Neil Patrick
Tel: 01760 755 004
Email: neil@nkpatrickelectrical.co.uk

Borough Councillor


Jim Moriarty
Tel: 01760 755 673
Email: jpm@consultant.org.uk